mysocalledmommylife

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Happy Mother’s Day

on May 13, 2012

I can’t believe that I am celebrating mothers day. That means that I’m officially someones mother! Well, obviously I know I’m someones mother and refer to myself as “mommy” on a daily basis but celebrating mother’s day as a mother is a pretty serious deal!

Today, unlike other days I got to sleep in (yes, 7:30 is considered a sleep in these days), had a long hot shower, blow dried my hair (yes, a HUGE deal now) and flat-ironed my hair (another HUGE deal). I also got to enjoy my morning coffee alone in quiet. It was lovely.

So many thoughtful friends sent me text messages, and emails wishing me a happy first mothers day. Our cleaning lady even got in on the action and brought me two bunches of tulips!!!

From The Hubster and Princess Peach I was given beautiful flowers, a photo book and an amazing brunch! For dinner, we even had dessert first!!! Ice cream from Baskin n Robbins and then sushi! YUMMY

After many family visits to grandparents and great-grandparents only wanting to see the baby (who am I anyways these days?!) we are an exhausted family!!!

I guess when you are a mother, mother’s day is like another birthday. It’s another reason to get spoiled! You get pampered, gifts, sleep-ins, special meals, lots, and lots of love and CAKE! Who doesn’t love a reason to eat cake?!

Wishing all the mothers out there a very, happy and special mothers day today and always. How lucky each of our children are to have us as their mothers!

What did you do to celebrate?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

